Restaurant complex is situated in the walls of the most ancient monument of Uzhgorod,architectural work of the world importance,in the castle of XIII-XVIII centuries.

The castle is situated in the historical centre of Uzhgorod in Capitulnaya street. Lower there is the grandest temple of Transcarpathia the Greek Catholic Cathedral of Exaltation of the Cross built in 1646.

Restaurant complex ”Uzhgorod Castle” includes the main restaurant and whole year open wooden terrace designed original style. The terrace joined organically the castle moat.The restaurant consists of two halls. The first is for 30 persons, fire-place hall is for 20 persons. About 40 persons can be placed on the terrace.

Restaurant halls are situated in that very place where was guard room in middle ages. The guard was near the entrance to the castle bridge. The interior of the restaurant is authentic and unique. One can sit at the cosy table in one of two not large halls. Pay attention to fireguard with the representation of Druget’s arms. Druget’s was the Italian aristocratic family of the French origin. Look at the portraits of the castle owners-the noble Druget’s, Miklosh Bercheni, Kristine Chaki.

The magnificent view is opened from the terrace on the stone medieval walls. The terrace is furnished with rod tables and arm-chairs made by transcarpathian folk art masters from Iza village Khoust district. Terrace walls are decorated with pictures which represent the fragments of medieval life. The pictures are done by transcarpathian artists in ancient technique.

On the close-fitting to castle walls territory there is a museum in the open air. The unique mementoes of wooden folk architecture are collected here. There is small authentic village with church, school, smithy, tavern. There are antique kitchen utensils, clothes, interior pieces, old books.All these things were collected during very many years in the transcarpathian villages, they return us to the past, keep safe bright and tangible connexion between us and foregoing generations.

Ресторанный комплекс расположен в стенах самого древнего, самого ценного памятника г.Ужгорода, архитектурном сооружении мирового значения, в замке ХIII–XVIII веков.

Замок расположен в историческом центре г.Ужгорода, на улице Капитульной. Немного ниже по той же улице находится Крестовоздвиженский кафедральный собор Украинской греко-католической церкви.

Ресторанный комплекс «Ужгородский замок» включает в себя основной ресторан и открытую круглый год деревянную террасу. Ресторан разместился в одном из помещений Ужгородского замка, а терраса, выполненная в оригинальном стиле, органично вписалась в околозамковый ров. Ресторан состоит из двух залов. Первый зал рассчитан на 30 человек (фуршет — до 60 человек), каминный зал — на 20 человек (фуршет — 30 человек). На террасе могут разместиться 40 человек (фуршет — до 70 человек).

Ресторанные залы расположены в том самом месте, где в средние века была комната стражников, охранявших въезд на замковый мост. Интерьер ресторана аутентичен и поэтому уникален. Вы можете расположиться за уютным столиком в одном из двух небольших помещений. Обратите внимание на каминную решетку — на ней изображен герб Другетов — итальянского аристократического рода французского происхождения. Взгляните на портреты владельцев замка — благородных Другетов, Миклоша Берчени, Кристины Чаки.

С террасы открывается великолепный вид на каменные средневековые стены. Терраса меблирована столиками и креслами из лозы, изготовленными закарпатскими мастерами народного творчества в селе Иза Хустского района. Стены террасы украшены картинами, изображающими фрагменты средневековой жизни. Все они выполнены закарпатскими художниками в старинной технике.

На территории, вплотную прилегающей к замковым стенам, расположен скансен — музей под открытым небом, в котором собраны уникальные памятки деревянного народного зодчества. Тут полностью воссоздана небольшая деревушка, с церковью, школой, кузницей, трактиром. В хатках сбережена кухонная утварь, одежда, предметы интерьера, старинные книги. Все эти вещи собирались на протяжении многих лет по селам нашей области, они как бы возвращают нас в прошлое, сохраняют яркую и осязаемую связь между нами и предыдущими поколениями.